Tell Tale Heart

My wife brought home a watermelon, and without any warning whatsoever I was just itching to shoot it. So I did. Used lightpainting technique from both sides, but this time added some back lighting to bring out the “heart” and really showcase the beautiful red color. It was very difficult to show the center of the melon, where you can see the insides, and also show the surface texture. So, again I ended up with an image that wasn’t exactly what I had in mind, but I’m really enjoying these photographic surprises.

Tell-Tale Heart

As usual, Pentax K5 and Sigma 70mm Macro. God bless and good shooting!

4 thoughts on “Tell Tale Heart

Leave a comment

A Traveler's Tale

photography and travel interests, places, and things

Brian Gaynor Photography

Capturing Life's Beauty One Photo at a Time

Colin H Sillerud Photoventures

Just another WordPress.com weblog

rscpics

== weekend hobbyist photographer ==

Richard Sugden

"The important thing is not the camera but the eye."

Harold Ross Fine Art Photography

Light Painting Still Life Photography

Dinosaurs, Science, and Design

Illustration, Design, and Motion Graphics

LEANNE COLE

Trying to live a creative life