Maricopa Day

Today I decided to get out of the house and see what I could see here in town. My town is pretty small, it only has one major street, so it took a bit of driving around before I found anything that looked interesting enough to shoot. Unfortunately, all those things were on private property. So I drove some more until I found some less interesting things. Determined not to go back home with an empty memory card, I shot these images with the intention of focusing primarily on the post processing. It’s not that the subjects are really that bad, it’s just that here in town it can be very difficult to find a good vantage point to shoot anything without having a lot of houses, telephone lines, or passing cars in the shot. So this was the best I could do today.

Big Green Meanie

I really like the colors on this tractor, so I thought I give some HDR processing a shot.

Landscape - Black and White

I just received my copy of “Popular Photography” and it inspired me to try some black and white landscape shots. You really have to give props to the pros; converting an image into monochrome is no easy task!

Both shot with my Pentax K5 and Pentax smc DA 15mm f/4 ED AL Limited. Until next time, God bless and good shooting!

2 thoughts on “Maricopa Day

Leave a comment

A Traveler's Tale

photography and travel interests, places, and things

Brian Gaynor Photography

Capturing Life's Beauty One Photo at a Time

Colin H Sillerud Photoventures

Just another WordPress.com weblog

rscpics

== weekend hobbyist photographer ==

Richard Sugden

"The important thing is not the camera but the eye."

Harold Ross Fine Art Photography

Light Painting Still Life Photography

Dinosaurs, Science, and Design

Illustration, Design, and Motion Graphics

LEANNE COLE

Trying to live a creative life